At Castle View Primary and Nursey School, we are committed to offering our children an inclusive curriculum and educational experience to ensure the best possible progress and outcomes for all, whatever their needs or abilities. We are committed to equal opportunities and we strive to remove barriers to learning to ensure that all children can reach their full potential, whatever their special educational need or disability (SEND). The majority of pupils with SEND in our school are provided for within the class by slight adjustments to work, resources and/or teaching methods. Whilst we strive to be as inclusive as possible, we recognise that sometimes, to achieve their potential, some children may need very different strategies, teaching styles or learning provision. The Headteacher, SENDCo, teachers and support staff work with parents and outside agencies to ensure that the best approaches possible are used in order to support children with SEND.

To find out more detail about how we support pupils at Castle View Primary and Nursery School, please read the school SEND information report, our Local Offer report and our SEND policy.

If you are concerned about your child, please do not hesitate to contact their class teacher in the first instance, who will happily discuss your child’s progress and ways in which you can help to support your child at home.

If you have any specific questions or need further advice, please do not hesitate to contact the school Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENDCo), Miss Lauren Mulholland who can be contacted via the school office or on the following email.

Lauren Mulholland

SENDCo and Teacher | Castle View Primary and Nursery School

Phone : 01928 563970

Email :[email protected]


Useful links for parents and carers:

Halton Local Offer-

Cheshire Autism Practical Support-

Halton SENDIASS-Information and advise support service for parents and carers-

Link to mental health page on our website

Files to Download


Meadway, Halton Brook, WA7 2DZ

Headteacher | Ms H Melarangi

[email protected]

Deputy Headteacher | Mrs J Hidden

[email protected]

SEN Coordinator | Miss L Mulholland

Attendance Officer | Miss A Sheady

Chair of Governors | Mr D Jones

Designated Safeguarding Governor | Mr D Jones

School Office Administrator | Miss E Russell

School Bursar | Mrs S Hudson